List of Countries Offering Visa Lottery | Visa Lottery Online Application Form

The Diversity Immigrant Visa program, also known as the green card lottery, is a United States congressionally mandated lottery program for receiving a United States Permanent Resident Card. The Immigration Act of 1990 established the current and permanent Diversity Visa (DV) program. The visa lottery was established in an attempt to bring individuals to the U.S. from countries that had been sending few immigrants to the United States in the past.

Online registration for the DV 2018 Program is currently in progress.

Currently, approximately 50,000 foreign nationals per year are awarded visas based on pure luck to come and live permanently in the United States under the visa lottery program.

Countries Offering Visa Lottery

Below are list of the few countries Offering Visa Lottery (DV 2018 Program);

  • Canada
  • USA
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Australia
  • Switzerland
  • Holland
  • New Zealand
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom
  • San Marino
  • United Arab
  • Netherlands
  • Ireland
  • Iceland

Note: In order to apply for DV Entry Form (E-DV) one of the requirements is to be born in the country eligible for this lottery.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.